Skip to main content

Academy of the Lost Labyrinth



The Talismans of Time 
Academy of the Lost Labyrinth Book 1 
by Stephen H. Provost 
Genre: YA Academy Fantasy 


A girl and a boy must work together to save the world. But that's not as easy as it seems: They live thousands of miles and a hundred years apart.

Two orphans lost in a magical maze must find their way home, or all is lost. The labyrinth they've wandered into, in different years and from different directions, is filled with wonders and mortal dangers. Talking dragons and flying reindeer. An evil sorcerer who can bend time to his will. A tree-man who guards the Black Forest. The captain of an airborne pirate ship with a secret weapon he stole from heaven. Even death itself.

But they have one hope to find their way home and save the world: seven magical artifacts called the Talismans of Time. And they have a secret ally: the headmistress of an Academy for magically gifted students who knows how to travel through time - and who has visited the labyrinth before. Can she help bring these two lost orphans together and repair a fateful flaw in history? The world is depending on them. If they can't accomplish their mission, the Academy will never even exist in the first place. And the Academy is everything.

Will they succeed? Time will tell. And it's running out.

Fans of Academy novels, Harry Potter, The Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland and The Labyrinth will love this fanciful and thrilling adventure through the Lost Labyrinth. Pick it up today! 






Pathfinder of Destiny 
Academy of the Lost Labyrinth Book 2 


ACADEMY of the LOST LABYRINTH, Book 2
The thrilling sequel to The TALISMANS of TIME
_____________________________________

“I am not the Pathfinder of Destiny—whatever that means,” Cassidy said.
“It means,” said Gamela, “that the fate of the world depends on you.”
Cassidy hadn’t asked for this. She was a loner. An asthmatic, claustrophobic C-student from Detroit with one real friend and no real talent.
Or so she thought.
But the kindly and mysterious Mrs. Giles knows better. She knows Cassidy has a special gift, and that she needed a special school to develop it.
Now, Cassidy finds herself at the Academy of the Lost Labyrinth, surrounded by other students who can travel through time, walk through dreams, change shapes and manipulate memories. But she feels more alone than ever, because something is going terribly wrong at the Academy, and only she can fix it.
The problem is, she has no idea how. 

Fans of Academy novels, Harry Potter, The Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland and The Labyrinth will love Book 2 of this fanciful and thrilling adventure through the Lost Labyrinth. Pick it up today! 







Stephen H. Provost writes fantasy adventures and historical nonfiction. A journalist with more than 30 years of experience and a former educator, he has worked as an editor, reporter, and columnist at four daily newspapers in California. 

His works of fiction include "The Talismans of Time" and "Pathfinder of Destiny," the first two entries in the "Academy of the Lost Labyrinth" series; the fantasy novels "Memortality" and its sequel, "Paralucidity"; the young adult science fiction adventure "Identity Break"; the fantasy novella "The Only Dragon"; and the "Twilight Zone"-inspired collection of short stories and dark poetry titled "Nightmare's Eve." 

The author's nonfiction works include "Fresno Growing Up" and "Martinsville Memories" (history and nostalgia); "Highway 99: The History of California's Main Street" and "Highway 101: The History of El Camino Real (Americana and travel); "A Whole Different League" (sports history); "The Legend of Molly Bolin" (sports biography); "Media Meltdown" (political commentary); "Please Stop Saying That! (humor, commentary); and "Undefeated" (history and inspiration). His extensive survey of ancient history, fable and mythology is contained in his Phoenix series of books. 






Amazon Gift Card 
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!









Comments

  1. I like that both covers are done in the same colors. That blue & green combo is very striking!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you! The designs were my idea, but the real work was done by Melody Simmons. Her covers rock! https://bookcoverscre8tive.com/

      Delete
  2. Thank you for sharing my books on your site!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This series sounds so cool!! Looks like it has the best of everything! Btw, love the covers!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm so glad you like the covers - and the concept. My idea was to write a modern tale along the lines of The Wizard of Oz and Alice in Wonderland, then the idea of the academy setting wrapped everything together quite neatly. I loved combining elements of traditional fairy tales with mythology and a bit of science fiction to create something I hope is original and entertaining!

      Delete
  4. This is an interesting to book and I love the idea of this two kids that is tasks to save the world but are far from each other. I wonder how they made it through and connect together. Thanks for sharing. I love the covers too!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! I hope you enjoy the series: I have two books out and am working on a third.

      Delete
  5. Very eye catching book covers. Love the green and black combo.

    ReplyDelete
  6. The cover is bright and attracts the eye

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Did you know? Comments shorter than 8 words are considered to be spam. Please, when leaving a comment, be sure that it is relevant to the post, and is more than just 2 or 3 words. I know we all enjoy the giveaways, but seriously, put some thought into your comments. Thank you!