Skip to main content

#AtoZChallenge: Head Over High Heels



This post is part of a month-long blogging challenge. The challenge is to start the month with the letter A and end the month on the letter Z.  I’ve chosen the same theme that I used last year, Books from my TBR. I have over 15K books in my TBR. Let’s explore some of those.



I am using my Amazon affiliate links for these books.

 

Head Over High Heels
By Lila Monroe

Genre: Romantic Comedy
Publication Date: February 8, 2016

She's a fish out of water... And he's a breath of fresh air! Discover the sizzling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Christina Lauren, and Julia Kent!

Laurel Young needs a plan, and fast. After her reality TV boss has a major meltdown, not-so-funemployment seems inevitable--unless she can pitch the idea of a lifetime. When she sees Flint McKay's audition tape - flanneled, handsome as hell, and building a house with his own two hands - she knows she's found her secret weapon. The women of America are going to love him, especially if she can convince him to try building without the flannel shirt.

Only problem is, Flint didn't make that tape - and he has zero interest in trading the wilds of Western Massachussetts for the bright lights of Hollywood. But Laurel isn't the kind of girl to take no for an answer. Soon, she's knee-deep in rustic charm, and getting plenty of hands-on experience. And it turns out, this city girl and country guy may have a few things in common after all, like crazy hot chemistry, a wild side, and a weakness for good whiskey...

But can their behind-the-scenes connection last once the world falls in love with Flint? And will this be the big break both of them need- or leave them in the dirt?

Find out in the hilarious stand-alone romantic comedy from Lila Monroe!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50823142-head-over-high-heels


https://amzn.to/33DqPAn



Combining her love of writing, sex and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe writes sassy rom-com romances about hard-headed men and the strong women who try to tame them. Her books are extensions of her own fantasy life and take readers from the boardroom to the Berkshire Mountains, with keen character development, unique plot lines, and fanciful romance.

Get Sneak Peeks, giveaways, news and more fun when you join my list at:
http://www.lilamonroebooks.com/newsletter/








Comments

  1. Sounds like a fun read!

    An A-Z of Faerie: Grim

    ReplyDelete
  2. So not my cup of tea. I could tell that from sizzling. You describe it well.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Did you know? Comments shorter than 8 words are considered to be spam. Please, when leaving a comment, be sure that it is relevant to the post, and is more than just 2 or 3 words. I know we all enjoy the giveaways, but seriously, put some thought into your comments. If your comment looks and feels like spam, it will be removed. FYI - 'Sounds great. Thanks for sharing' is not a good comment. Thank you!