April 11, 2020

#AtoZChallenge: Jammed



This post is part of a month-long blogging challenge. The challenge is to start the month with the letter A and end the month on the letter Z.  I’ve chosen the same theme that I used last year, Books from my TBR. I have over 15K books in my TBR. Let’s explore some of those.



I am using my Amazon affiliate links for these books.
 


Jammed
(A Charlie Cooper Mystery, Volume 1)
By Deany Ray

Genre: Cozy Mystery
Publication Date: October 2, 2016

Her job title should be “walking disaster magnet”. With accolades. And it has nothing to do with her wearing glasses.
But hey, what do you expect from a geeky precinct secretary going undercover in a drug case?
Jammed is a fast-paced, stress-free cozy mystery with a touch of romance and a lot of humor. A light read with no gore or foul language, this book is perfect to unwind at the end of the day.
At age twenty-nine, Charlie Cooper’s life is not exactly a hit. Working as a precinct secretary at the Boston Police answering phones, making appointments and writing up crime reports means she might not be on the fast track to her ultimate dream job.
And her living situation? She is the proud inhabitant of the most minuscule “master suite” she can afford to pay, where she can brush her teeth, get her clothes out of the dresser drawer and turn on the hallway light without getting out of bed.
But when a job opportunity arises, she’s ready to take the bull by the horns and prove she is more than just a fast typist. Sure, she has to bite the bullet by returning to her hometown and living with her wacky family, but this is only the cover for her real assignment: finding clues involving a real big drug case.
What starts out to be just harmless snooping turns into a pile of dead bodies, slashed tires and threatening notes. But Charlie is determined to solve the case and catch the killer before he catches her.
Throw in two fearless waitresses and a hot fry cook who is not what he seems, and you’ve got the perfect mix of a fast-paced and exciting mystery.
Fans of Janet Evanovich, Jana DeLeon, Liliana Hart, Gina LaManna, Gretchen Archer, Gemma Halliday and JB Lynn will get hooked on this quirky cast of characters and their mishaps.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32354229-jammed

https://amzn.to/2wtx2CZ


Deany Ray has always wanted to be a writer so she decided to take the plunge and dive into it.
She loves writing cozy mysteries, as this is what she likes to read the most.

Her favorite activities are traveling, going to the movie theatre, meeting up with friends and having cooking sessions with her awesome mom.








2 comments:

  1. The apartment is hilarious! And the story sounds highly entertaining. Yes, I am a Janet Evanovich fan!

    ReplyDelete

Did you know? Comments shorter than 8 words are considered to be spam. Please, when leaving a comment, be sure that it is relevant to the post, and is more than just 2 or 3 words. I know we all enjoy the giveaways, but seriously, put some thought into your comments. If your comment looks and feels like spam, it will be removed. FYI - 'Sounds great. Thanks for sharing' is not a good comment. Thank you!