Perchance to Dream


The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 8

Crime Mystery, Mystery, Private Investigator Mystery

Release Date: October 13, 2020

Publisher: Fedora Press

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

A simple missing persons case gets complicated for an L. A. private investigator.

When two young Kardashian-like sisters, Brentwood debutantes, go missing, their father calls in Malone to find them. The client, the ultra-wealthy owner of Los Angeles’ largest luxury car dealership and a candidate for the L. A. city council with a trophy wife half his age, can’t imagine where his daughters have gone. Malone embarks on what he expects to be a routine missing persons gig, a simple bread and butter case for a gumshoe, but things get complicated. After Malone interviews one of the missing girl’s close friends, she inexplicably commits suicide. Next, there’s a mysterious murder. He uncovers hints of blackmail. Once again, Malone must descend into the seedy underbelly of the City of Angeles in his quest to find the missing young women and get the answers to some very pressing questions.


Other Books in the The Malone Mystery Novels Series



Come What May

The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 1


Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair

The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 2


Cold Comfort

The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 3


Foregone Conclusion

The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 4


Live Long Day

The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 5


Foul Play

The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 6


Black Deeds

The Malone Mystery Novels, Book 7



About the Author

LARRY DARTER is an American crime fiction writer. His Malone novels include Cold Comfort, Live Long Day, Foul Play, and Black Deeds, and he is the author of the T. J. O’Sullivan crime thriller novels.


Contact Links



Promo Link

Purchase Links





Google Play


RABT Book Tours & PR


Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget