A Parfait Crime

 


 

A Parfait Crime (A Five-Ingredient Mystery)
by Maya Corrigan

About A Parfait Crime


 

A Parfait Crime (A Five-Ingredient Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
9th in Series
Setting – Chesapeake Bay
Kensington Cozies (October 24, 2023)
Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1496734599
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1496734594
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BT8P2FYK

 

A granddaughter-grandfather sleuthing duo take on a perplexing new case in the latest culinary cozy mystery, sure to appeal to fans of Diane Mott, Joanne Fluke, and Katherine Hall Page.

At the site of a fatal blaze, Val’s boyfriend, a firefighter trainee, is shocked to learn the victim is known to him, a woman named Jane who belonged to the local Agatha Christie book club—and was rehearsing alongside Val’s grandfather for an upcoming Christie play being staged for charity. Just as shocking are the skeletal remains of a man found in the freezer. Who is he and who put him on ice?

After Val is chosen to replace Jane in the play, the cast gathers at their house to get to work—and enjoy Grandad’s five-ingredient parfaits—but all anyone can focus on is the bizarre real-life mystery. When it’s revealed that Jane’s death was due to something other than smoke inhalation, Val and Grandad try to retrace her final days. As they dig into her past life, their inquiry leads them to a fancy new spa in town—where they discover that Jane wasn’t the only one who had a skeleton in the cooler . . .

Includes delicious five-ingredient recipes!

About Maya Corrigan

Maya (Mary Ann) Corrigan writes the Five-Ingredient Mysteries featuring cafĂ© manager  Val and her live-wire grandfather solving murders in a Chesapeake Bay town. Each book has five suspects, five clues, and Granddad’s five-ingredient recipes. In the 9th book of the series, A Parfait Crime, Val and Granddad rehearse an Agatha Christie play with a cast that includes murder suspects. A Virginia resident, Maya has taught college courses in writing, detective fiction, and literature.  When not reading and writing, she enjoys theater, travel, trivia, cooking, and crosswords. Visit her website — https://mayacorrigan.com — for book news, easy recipes, and mystery history and trivia.

Author Links 

Website: https://mayacorrigan.com.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mayacorriganbooks

Newsletter signup: https://www.mayacorrigan.com/newscontact.html

Blog: https://MysteryLoversKitchen.com

Purchase Links – Kensington Paperback  – Kensington E-BookAmazonB&NKobo 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 27 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

October 27 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

October 28 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 28 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT

October 29 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  

October 29 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

October 30 – Mystery, Thrillers & Suspense – RECIPE

October 30 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – CHARACTER GUEST POST

October 31 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 31 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

November 1 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

November 1 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

November 2 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

November 2 – Carla Loves To Read – REVIEW

November 3 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – SPOTLIGHT

November 3 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

November 4 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

November 4 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

November 5 – The Mystery Section – RECIPE

November 5 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT


Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!





Comments

  1. This grandfather and granddaughter sleuthing duo sounds like a really fun read-thanks

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Wait! Stop! Are you leaving the same old comment on all the blog pages? Try switching things up a bit. I love reading your comments, but if its the same thing each time... it feels like spam. And NO ONE likes spam...

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget