A Bean to Die For

 


 

A Bean to Die For (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
by Tara Lush

About A Bean to Die For


 

A Bean to Die For (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
4th in Series
Setting – Florida
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books (January 9, 2024)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 163910545X
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639105458
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C1YBSBXZ

 

Perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Lucy Burdette, reporter-turned-barista Lana Lewis is back on the case when a body is dug up in the community garden.

Lana Lewis is brewing up new concoctions at Perkatory, a popular cafĂ© in Devil’s Beach, when she decides she wants to try her hand at growing her own coffee. She secures a gardening plot in the community garden, thanks to her father and the garden’s owner, Darla. Darla’s list of rules is long, but that doesn’t stop someone from leaving Jack Daggett’s body amongst the gardening plots.

Jack, an environmental activist, had been banned from the garden previously, because of his many fights with Darla about organic produce. Lana promises her boyfriend, police chief Noah, that she’s going to stay out of this case, having been too involved in previous cases. But when she learns that Jack died from an accidental overdose, and Darla is the top suspect because of her shady past, Lana can’t help but poke around in an attempt to clear Darla’s name.

As Lana dives deeper into the case, she learns that Jack had more enemies than she realized. When Darla turns up dead, Lana has to turn up the heat on her investigation. With Lana on the case, it won’t be long before someone spills the beans to crack this case wide open. But will she able to find the killer before they strike again?

About Tara Lush

Tara Lush is a Florida-based author and journalist. She’s an RWA Rita finalist, an Amtrak writing fellow, and the winner of the George C. Polk Award for environmental journalism.

She was a reporter with The Associated Press in Florida, covering crime, alligators, natural disasters, and politics. She also writes contemporary romance set in tropical locations under the name Tamara Lush.

Tara is a fan of vintage pulp fiction book covers, Sinatra-era jazz, 1980s fashion, tropical chill, kombucha, gin, tonic, seashells, iPhones, Art Deco, telenovelas, street art, coconut anything, strong coffee and newspapers. She lives on the Gulf Coast with her husband and two dogs.

Her debut mystery series is published by Crooked Lane Books.

 

Q&A With the Author: Tara Lush


What did you enjoy most about writing this book?

I enjoyed learning about wild coffee! One day, I was in my Florida backyard and looking at my giant wild coffee plant, and the little red berries on the branches. Could I brew these? I did some research and found that no, even if roasted the wild beans would be too bitter. But I also read where some are trying to grow coffee here in the Sunshine State! That’s when I got the idea for Lana Lewis, my barista heroine — perhaps she could test some cultivated coffee plants at the community garden. Of course, when she does that, she stumbles upon a dead body…


Do you have any other books you are working on that you can tell us about?

I’m currently working on the third in a paranormal cozy series. It’s about a midlife woman who discovers she has unique psychic powers. She inherits a haunted inn in Florida and meets many wonderful characters in town. Like the Coffee Lover’s Mystery series, the books are murder mysteries. But these are paranormal — and instead of a dog, they have a cat named Freddie Purrcury!


Can you tell us about what you have planned for the future?

I’ll be focused on the paranormal mysteries in 2024. I also just signed a two book deal with 8th Note Press for a romantic mystery series about an alligator trapper. That’s more of a rom-com mystery with younger characters and bawdier humor.


How long have you been writing?

I was a journalist for thirty years, and I’ve been writing fiction for almost ten years! I wrote romance for many years and was an RWA Rita finalist for one of my contemporary romances. I’ve been writing cozy mysteries since 2019.


Anything more you would like to say to your readers and fans?

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews and support! I feel so encouraged and motivated to write for cozy mystery readers. They’re really the best!



Author Links

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/tamlush
WEBSITE: https://taralush.com
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/the.book.lush/
GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/list/20274256.Tara_Lush

Purchase Links AmazonBarnes & NobleKoboBookshop.org

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

January 9 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – AUTHOR GUEST POST

January 9 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

January 10 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

January 10 – @readingwithmrsleaf – REVIEW

January 11 – Angel’s Book Nook – SPOTLIGHT

January 11 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

January 12 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

January 12 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

January 13 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

January 13 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

January 14 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER GUEST POST

January 14 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

January 15 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

January 15 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

January 16 – CelticLady Reviews – RECIPE POST  

January 17 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR GUEST POST

January 18 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

January 19 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

January 19 – View from the Birdhouse -REVIEW

January 20 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

January 21 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

January 22 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST


a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!
Want to Book a Tour?
Click Here





Comments

  1. Hey there! Thanks so much for this. I appreciate all the love you have for the cozy genre. xo, Tara Lush

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Wait! Stop! Are you leaving the same old comment on all the blog pages? Try switching things up a bit. I love reading your comments, but if its the same thing each time... it feels like spam. And NO ONE likes spam...
Please make sure the comments you leave are related to the post, and are at least eight words in length.





Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget