The Guest House

 

 

When a young deaf entrepreneur rents a guest house from a stranger at a coffee shop, she soon finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue and danger. 


The Guest House

Silicon Valley Series Book 2

by Bonnie Traymore

Genre: Psychological Thriller

"This twisty, spine-tingling thriller will have you hooked to the very last page." - Leslie Lutz, Award-winning author of Fractured Tide

Wow! What a ride. I was hooked from the first page. I did not see that ending coming. Full of suspense and intrigue. A good follow-up to book 1, but it could be read as a stand-alone. There's an entirely new storyline, but it also returns to wrap up some unfinished business from book 1. The addition of a deaf protagonist with a cochlear implant who can sometimes hear and sometimes not was original and refreshing. It added another dimension of complexity and sense of danger. A great read. - Netgalley


He holds out his business card, and she plucks it from his fingers without touching them. “Hope to see you around, Allie Dawson,” he says. That was over a month ago. It seemed too good to be true, but Allie told herself to ignore the nagging feeling in her gut. That was her first mistake.

When she saw Laura Foster’s email welcoming her into a cohort of grant recipients, Allie literally jumped for joy. She was headed to Silicon Valley with a chance to bring her innovative product to market.

But she had no idea how tight the rental market would be, or how cutthroat the competition is for everything from housing to venture capital. So, after a futile search to find a short-term apartment she could afford, she rented a guest house from a chummy real estate agent who approached her at a coffee shop.

But it’s clear now that she should have trusted her instincts. Because there’s something off about her landlord. And his moody wife. And the cryptic Hungarian guy renting his master suite.

Are they after her technology? Did he see her, peeking out the window when he was dragging a suspicious duffel bag across the lawn? She knows what it feels like to see her life flash before her eyes, and she doesn't need that kind of stress right now.

So why is she still living there?
And has she already seen too much?

Innovation, greed, and danger collide in The Guest House, Silicon Valley Series Book 2, a stand-alone sequel to the best-selling hit page-turner The Stepfamily.

For fans of Freida McFadden, Shari Lapena, Daniel Hurst, Shalini Boland, and Kaira Rouda.

This was such a good book! I loved the characters, and their story. The dialogue was realistic and enjoyable. I was very surprised by the ending! - NetGalley

This was a quick and easy read for me. As a reader who loves a psychological thriller it’s sometimes easy to see through the plots, but this story had me guessing for the most part until the end. Just the right level of spooky for me without the blood and gore that some authors choose to use. Would definitely recommend. - NetGalley



Amazon * Bookbub * Goodreads



The Stepfamily

Silicon Valley Series Book 1

 

"I couldn't put it down!" - Amazon

"Heart pounding thriller that left me on the edge of my seat. Definitely one of the best books this year." - NetGalley



Laura Foster's not the type to go looking for trouble. But it seems to be looking for her.

Laura’s on the verge of living the life she’s always wanted. At the age of twenty-seven, she put her career plans on hold, married handsome widower Peter Foster, settled down in his Silicon Valley home, and helped raise his two children.

Twelve years later, it’s her turn to shine. Her career is thriving, the kids are out of the house, Peter’s company is on the verge of an FDA approval that could garner a windfall in stock gains for them, and she's training for the Kona Ironman. But when a series of freak accidents can no longer be chalked up to bad luck, it becomes clear that someone is out to get her. Is it someone from work, jealous of her promotion? Or is it perhaps someone more dangerous? Someone closer to home?

Laura has no enemies that she knows of, but she senses that husband Peter is keeping secrets. And when she starts digging into the family’s past, a twisted and unsettling story starts to slowly reveal itself. But with the walls closing in on her, she needs to find out why someone would want to harm her…and what really happened to his first wife.

Before it's too late.

"I devoured this in a few short hours. Very easy to read and the story keeps you coming back for one more chapter." -NetGalley

"Full of suspense and twists and turns!" - NetGalley


For fans of Freida McFadden, Daniel Hurst, Shari Lapena, Shalini Boland, Miranda Rijks, or Minka Kent.


**On Sale for Only .99cents 3/1 - 3/8!**

Amazon * Bookbub * Goodreads


Bonnie Traymore is the award-winning, Amazon best selling author of page-turner mystery/thrillers that hit close to home. Her books feature strong but relatable female protagonists. The plots explore difficult topics such as jealousy, infidelity, murder, and the impact of psychological disorders, but she also includes bits of romance and humor to lighten the mood from time to time. She's an active status member of International Thriller Writers and Mystery Writers of America.

 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads


Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon


 a Rafflecopter giveaway




Comments

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget