January 21, 2020

The Wall Series by Alison Ingleby



Expendables 
The Wall Series Book 1 
by Alison Ingleby 
Genre: YA Dystopian 


One girl. A corrupt government. A secret that could shatter a country. 

★★★★★ “I haven’t been this hooked on a dystopian series since The Hunger Games and Divergent.” 

What would you sacrifice to discover the truth? 

For twelve years, Aleesha has survived as an illegal citizen in poverty-stricken Area Four. She lives by one rule – trust no one. 

When her illegal status is discovered, Aleesha is forced to join a mysterious organisation intent on taking down the corrupt government. Then she’s introduced to Trey, an Insider who’s been brought up with everything she longs for: wealth, privilege, education. 

An Insider who, like her, is being hunted by the government’s sinister militia. 

Aleesha wants to hate him. But Trey may be the only person who can help her find her father – the man who could be her ticket out of poverty. If she can learn to trust him. 

But discovering the truth comes at a terrible price. And too late, Aleesha and Trey realize that they’re just pawns in a much bigger game… 

From USA Today Bestselling Author, Alison Ingleby, The Wall Series is an emotional rollercoaster packed with heart-pounding adventure, vivid characters and slow-burn romance. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Collins, Veronica Roth and Marie Lu. 




Infiltrators 
The Wall Series Book 2 


They thought the truth would bring people together. Instead, they started a war. 

When Aleesha and Trey hand over the secret files they found in the basement of the government headquarters to the media, they hope it will bring Insiders and Outsiders together. United, they would have the power to rebel against the oppressive government. 

They're wrong. 

While the Insiders turn their backs, protected by the Wall that divides the city, Outsiders rebel in the only way they know how: riots, death and destruction. 

As London erupts in violence, taking down the government's sinister militia seems to be the only viable course of action. But what Aleesha finds inside the Metz compound will change her life – and her relationship with Trey – forever. 

Join Aleesha and Trey as they fight for truth, justice and freedom in dystopian London. With fast-paced action, romance, danger, intrigue and one kick-ass heroine, you won’t want to put it down! 




Defenders 
The Wall Series Book 3 


The battle for control of Area Four is over. Or is it? 

Aleesha is determined to give the captured Metz officers a chance to change. But as tensions rise between Outsider gangs and the newly freed officers, events take a devastating turn and Aleesha is forced to confront her darkest fears. 

Still reeling from the battle of Rose Square, Trey has his own decision to make. Does he remain Outside or listen to his mother's pleas and return to his family's aid? 

Forced to decide between family and friends, duty and their hearts, Aleesha and Trey must decide which path to choose and if that path involves each other. 

The explosive third book in The Wall Series features complex plot twists, heart-stopping fight scenes, romance and betrayal, plus all the characters you've come to love. Will they all survive? One-click to find out. 

★★★★★ "I loved this book and can't wait to read the next one!" 

★★★★★ "This series just gets better and better." 




Liberators 
The Wall Series Book 4 


When it comes down to it, what do you do – protect your family or follow your heart? 

Captured by the government, Aleesha is slated for execution. Only her father can save her, but doing so will put the Chain's plans in jeopardy. Is it worth risking the future of a country to save the life of one girl? 

As Trey investigates the mysterious additive in the Outsiders' food supply, his sinister boss closes in. Acting on his suspicions could risk his incarceration and his family's safety. But can he turn a blind eye to the truth? 

As the balance of power shifts and alliances are made and broken, Aleesha and Trey must decide who to trust. 

Because trust risks betrayal. 

And betrayal means death. 

Get your copy of the nail-biting conclusion to The Wall Series today and find out how the story ends. 





Alison Ingleby is a USA Today bestselling author of sci-fi and fantasy fiction. She loves writing cross-genre books featuring complex characters, twisting plots and fast-paced action with a dash of romance. 

When not writing, Alison enjoys reading, drinking tea and spending time outdoors. She lives in Yorkshire, England, but her heart loiters by the sea in north-west Scotland. 

You can find out more about Alison, sign up to her Readers' Club and get a free story by visiting her website: https://alisoningleby.com/ 





$25 Amazon gift card
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!









9 comments:

  1. Love the cover art for this series. I was not aware of this series, but since two of my favorites were the series you compared it to I am going to check it out. It sounds great! Thanks for sharing. Best wishes to the author on this series.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks Debra! I hope you enjoy it. :-) If you're a fan of dystopian fiction and you're on Facebook, I run a dystopian/post-apoc group with a few other authors. We have a monthly book club, guest authors and various other events and giveaways. If you're interested, you can join here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/lastbookcafeonearth/

      Delete
  2. Love the cover! Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I like the look of the covers. This looks like a series I could get engrossed in.

    ReplyDelete
  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I think cover is really cool, I love the colors.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Sounds like a great book. I like the cover.

    ReplyDelete

Did you know? Comments shorter than 8 words are considered to be spam. Please, when leaving a comment, be sure that it is relevant to the post, and is more than just 2 or 3 words. I know we all enjoy the giveaways, but seriously, put some thought into your comments. If your comment looks and feels like spam, it will be removed. FYI - 'Sounds great. Thanks for sharing' is not a good comment. Thank you!